

11:45am-1:15pm

The mission of PCACAC is to support and advance college admission professionals as they guide their institutions, students, and families in an ethical manner. To accomplish this mission, PCACAC:

- Advocates for the rights of students in the college admission process;
- Develops, promotes and monitors the standards of professional behavior as set forth in the Statement of Principles of Good Practice;
- Encourages the increased participation of underrepresented and underserved populations in postsecondary education and in the profession;
- Furthers the professional development of all school and college admission counselors.

AGENDA

- I. Welcome
- II. Awards & Recognition
 - A. Review of Awards from President's Dinner James B. Massey Jr.
 - B. 2020/2021 Leadership Education Certificate Program Damian Garcia
 - C. 2022 Marion Flagg Rachel Cleaver
 - D. 2022 Counselor of the Year Rebekah
- III. Official Call to Order of Membership Meeting 12:30pm
- IV. Consent Agenda
 - A. Approval of General Membership Meeting Minutes, September 2021 (Virtual Board Meeting Prior to Seattle NACAC)
- V. Board Updates PCACAC, Looking Forward

A. James B. Massey Jr., President

- i. Fatmata Koroma, Current Trends and Future Issues
- ii. Casey Zimmer, Admission Practices
- iii. Open, Membership Committee
- iv. Mike Carter, Past-Presidents
- v. Sue Rexford, Historian
- B. Libby Weith, Vice President of Finance/Finance Committee
- A. Melisa Hypolite, Executive Vice-President
 - vi. Margaret Omwenga, College Fair/College Night
 - vii. Kristen Carter, Communications

viii. Kathleen Martin, Counselor Resources

B. Ann Marie Strauss, President-Elect

- ix. Alice Whitener, Professional Development
 - a. Alison Weston, SIGs
 - b. Butch Hamilton and Kevin Zimmerman, Summer Institute
- x. Rosemary Martin Edwards, Conference

C. Rebekah LaPlante, Past President/Nominations

- xi. Ryan Hannifan, Government Relations
- xii. Calvin Wise, Inclusion, Access & Success
 - a. Michael Walden, Joining Hands for College
 - b. Rachel Cleaver, Marion Flagg Scholarship Program
 - c. Update on Student Support Grant
- xiii. Scott Mayer (for Nick Orban), Credentials and Bylaws
- VI. Bylaws/Amendments Membership Vote Scott Mayer (for Nick Orban)
- VII. Past President and Nominating Chair Rebekah LaPlante: Election Results
- VIII. Registrar's Report Rosemary Martin Edwards and Damian Garcia
- IX. Recognition of the Leadership Team James B. Massey Jr.
- X. Passing of the Gavel & Charter & Celebration of Leadership
 - A. Presentation of Gavel to 2022-2023 President
 - B. Presentation of Charter to 2022-2023 President-Elect
- XI. Conference Reminders & Final Remarks James B. Massey Jr.
- XII. Adjournment