Nominating Committee

Nominating Chair:  Joel Lang, Padua Academy (DE)

Ex Officio: Rebekah LaPlante, PCACAC President, Radford University (VA)

Committee Members:

  • Crys Latham, The Washington Latin Public Charter School (DC)
  • Scott Mayer, St. Christopher's School (VA)
  • Chris Miller, Sandy Spring Friends School (MD)


The PCACAC Nominating Committee values your opinion as we identify the following 2020 Executive Board candidates.  Please read below for the responsibilities of each position.

  • President-Elect - 3-year term
  • At-Large Delegate (2 positions) - 3-year term

Please review the duties of each available position below and consider either a self-nomination or identify a PCACAC member who is ready to take the next step in PCACAC leadership.  Current membership is required in order to submit a nomination.  If you are NOT a current PCACAC member, you may join while submitting your nomination through the following form: 

Complete the Candidate Application and Institutional Support Form

The official candidate nomination filing deadline is Friday, February 7, 2020Nominees will be notified regarding candidacy status by the end of February.

The election will be held from March 9 to April 19, 2020.  A final announcement will be made during the Membership Meeting & Awards Luncheon on Monday, April 20, at PCACAC's 55th Annual Conference at the Hotel Madison in Harrisonburg, VA.  Newly elected officers will take office July 1, 2020.

2019 Election

The Nominating Committee thanks you for casting your vote during the 2019 election!  LEARN MORE about our elected officers.