Nominating Committee

Nominating Chair:  Joel Lang, Padua Academy (DE)

Committee Members:

  • Rebekah LaPlante, PCACAC President, Radford University (VA)
  • James B. Massey, Jr., PCACAC President-Elect, University of Maryland, College Park (MD)
  • Scott Mayer, Credentials and Bylaws Chair, Christopher's School (VA)


The PCACAC Nominating Committee values your opinion as we vote for the following 2021 Executive Board positions.  Each position holds a three-year term.

  • President-Elect
  • Vice President of Finance
  • At-Large Delegate
  • Admission Practices Chair
  • Credentials & Bylaws Chair

Both the chairperson of the Admission Practices committee and the chairperson of the Credentials and Bylaws committee are appointed by the President of PCACAC and approved by the PCACAC Executive Board, which includes those in the PCACAC Presidential cycle, Vice President of Finance, Executive Vice President, and other standing PCACAC committee chairpersons.  While these are normally Presidentially appointed and Board approved positions, these positions are tied to PCACAC delegate positions, and delegates must be voted in by members of PCACAC who are also NACAC members.  Hence, those positions will be single-slated on the next PCACAC general election ballot.  

CAST YOUR VOTE by Sunday, April 18!


The Nominating Committee thanks you for casting your vote during the 2020 election!  LEARN MORE about our elected officers.